• Welcome to Poasters Computer Forums.

News:

Welcome to the ARCHIVED Poasters Computer Forums (Read Only)

Main Menu

Poasters Reality Check

Started by scuzzy, October 24, 2008, 14:37 hrs

Previous topic - Next topic

scuzzy

Hi Folks,

Behind the scenes, Pat and I have been discussing the state of Poasters. It's obvious that things have slowed a lot over the last year, and we have considered "turning the lights off". Our current contract expires in the near future and we have not taken steps to renew. I'm not entirely sure that we will, but we don't really want to close the doors either. Of course, running Poasters is not free. Pat and I pay for this endeavor out of our own pockets, and we have no desire to offset costs with advertising.

We don't blame anyone other than ourselves for the drop in interest. I don't participate near as much as I should, especially considering that I'm an administrator. But reality is that on most days I don't have the time to check my watch to see what time it is. We also know that everyone is busy with life overall, and Poasters is an occasional distraction for most.

Regardless, Pat and I are open to your input and we're willing to consider any improvements. We can add/remove/edit any forums, as well as our overall format, etc. All ideas are welcome, so long as Poasters maintains its "family friendly" atmosphere.
Antec Performance TX640B Case | WinXP Pro SP3 & Win7 64-bit | Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale LGA 775 3.16GHz Dual-Core | 8GB (4x2GB) PC6400 G-Skill RAM | eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E | 74GB WD Raptor SATA 16MB Cache | 74GB WD Raptor SATA 8MB Cache | 320GB Seagate Barracuda SATA 16MB Cache | External 640GB WD Caviar SATA 32MB Cache | Sony DRU-V200S DVD/RW | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 500W | Samsung SyncMaster 2494 (24") LCD Monitor | LG Flatron W2361V (23") LCD Monitor

scuzzy