• Welcome to Poasters Computer Forums.

News:

Welcome to the ARCHIVED Poasters Computer Forums (Read Only)

Main Menu

Re:

Started by pat, September 30, 2001, 20:16 hrs

Previous topic - Next topic

pat

timoch

I also use opera 5.12 not always, but a lot. The current page is always displayed ok for me. The only thing I can think of is you are pulling up the last page you visited from cache. Check to see in prefereces, under history and cache, see if under the -check modified, that the always button is checked.

I am still kinda new to opera so perhaps someone else may have an idea (bear you out there?)

Pat

SeaSonic S12 550W, Athlon 64 X2 6000+, Asus M2N SLI-Deluxe, nvidia 9600 GSO, 2x2 gig Crucial Ballistix, LG DVD/RW, 2x Western Digital Black Edition 640gb,  SAMSUNG 226BW Black 22", Canon PIXMA MP600,  Logitech X-230 speakers, Logitech Comfort Duo keyboard & Mouse, Windows 7 64 Home Premium & Vista 64

n/a

As long as it's not 'Never' I think you've got it, Pat. 0 Days, 5 Hours is the default setting for when Opera checks a page for new content, but if you're having trouble, try 'Always'. I also have mine set to automatically clear the cache when I exit. The forums always show new topics for me. You might also check to make sure the emulation is set to IE 5 or Mozilla 5.

By the way, I'm typing this on the 'new' T-bird. Still getting it set up, but the first thing I installed was Opera. IE with its single document window just irritates the heck out of me after using Opera.

It still has a few minor bugs, but it's far better than anything else for power browsing, IMO.

http://www.poasters.com/images/bear.gif" border=0>

pat

Hey Bear

Glad to see you got that new t-bird. The only new "system" in my immediate future is the upstairs bath.

Pat