Author Topic: Re:  (Read 445 times)

Offline query

  • Universal Moderator
  • xTreme Super Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 6678
Re:
« on: Mar 12, 2002, 12:51 PM »
Try the repair feature first (under add/remove programs, IE6).







 

Offline K. Roberts

  • Poaster
  • **
  • Posts: 365
Re:
« Reply #1 on: Mar 12, 2002, 01:04 PM »
Query,

I was going to suggest the same thing. So I went to add and remove programs and IE6 doesn't show up in mine. I do have it installed and am using it. Do you know why it wouldn't show up? Windows 2000.



Keith
Keith

dcsun

  • Guest
Re:
« Reply #2 on: Mar 12, 2002, 03:29 PM »
It's listed as 'Microsoft Internet Explorer', not 'Internet Explorer' -- does that help?  I've never encountered a computer that doesn't have it listed in there, but Windows does occasionally lose entries for that list.



David



==============================

 David W. Cook

 Chairman & C.E.O.

 DCSun Internet Technologies

 http://www.dcsun.com

==============================

Offline scuzzy

  • Forum Cop
  • Administrator
  • xTreme Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4584
  • Caveat Empty: Beware of jesters
Re:
« Reply #3 on: Mar 13, 2002, 04:09 AM »
Keith,



Are you using TweakUI? If you are, you may have unintentionally removed IE from the list of Add/Remove Programs.





Alex Garcia
Antec Performance TX640B Case | WinXP Pro SP3 & Win7 64-bit | Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale LGA 775 3.16GHz Dual-Core | 8GB (4x2GB) PC6400 G-Skill RAM | eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E | 74GB WD Raptor SATA 16MB Cache | 74GB WD Raptor SATA 8MB Cache | 320GB Seagate Barracuda SATA 16MB Cache | External 640GB WD Caviar SATA 32MB Cache | Sony DRU-V200S DVD/RW | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 500W | Samsung SyncMaster 2494 (24") LCD Monitor | LG Flatron W2361V (23") LCD Monitor

Offline K. Roberts

  • Poaster
  • **
  • Posts: 365
Re:
« Reply #4 on: Mar 13, 2002, 07:58 AM »
I just checked again,it's not there. The only Microsoft program listed is Office. I am not using TweakUI either. It seems to be working OK. So what do you think happened? Just another computer mystery.



Keith
Keith

Offline slice56

  • Poaster
  • *
  • Posts: 19
internet explorer 6 and MSN 6 ERRORS!!!
« Reply #5 on: Mar 12, 2002, 12:28 PM »
when i goto any site on the net, i get an error saying that internet explorer had errors and has to shut down. so, i tried MSN explorer and it did the same thing. shoudl i try to reinstall IE 6?