Author Topic: Spybot 1.4 is now available  (Read 2071 times)

Offline Bill

  • Global Moderator
  • xTreme Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2508
Spybot 1.4 is now available
« on: Feb 17, 2007, 03:00 PM »
Bill
Antec 3700 | Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale 3.0GHz | 4 GB (4x1GB) DDR2 PC 5300 Kingston RAM | Antec NeoPower 550W | eVGA GeForce 9500GT 1GB 128 bit PCI Express 2.0 | Intel SSD X25-M 80GB | VelociRaptor 150GB | WD 80GB 7200rpm |Samsung 22x SATA Burner |Windows 7 32-bit

Offline pat

  • xTreme Super Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5098
Re: Spybot 1.4 is now available
« Reply #1 on: Feb 17, 2007, 05:39 PM »
Umm, hasn't the 1.4 version been available for over a year now?
SeaSonic S12 550W, Athlon 64 X2 6000+, Asus M2N SLI-Deluxe, nvidia 9600 GSO, 2x2 gig Crucial Ballistix, LG DVD/RW, 2x Western Digital Black Edition 640gb,  SAMSUNG 226BW Black 22", Canon PIXMA MP600,  Logitech X-230 speakers, Logitech Comfort Duo keyboard & Mouse, Windows 7 64 Home Premium & Vista 64

Offline pat

  • xTreme Super Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 5098
Re: Spybot 1.4 is now available
« Reply #2 on: Feb 17, 2007, 06:04 PM »
Give the cat a break, just put your hand in a drawer and slam it.

SeaSonic S12 550W, Athlon 64 X2 6000+, Asus M2N SLI-Deluxe, nvidia 9600 GSO, 2x2 gig Crucial Ballistix, LG DVD/RW, 2x Western Digital Black Edition 640gb,  SAMSUNG 226BW Black 22", Canon PIXMA MP600,  Logitech X-230 speakers, Logitech Comfort Duo keyboard & Mouse, Windows 7 64 Home Premium & Vista 64

Offline scuzzy

  • Forum Cop
  • Administrator
  • xTreme Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 4584
  • Caveat Empty: Beware of jesters
Re: Spybot 1.4 is now available
« Reply #3 on: Feb 18, 2007, 12:39 AM »
Hmm. I've been using Spybot S&D 1.4 for at least a year, if not longer.
Antec Performance TX640B Case | WinXP Pro SP3 & Win7 64-bit | Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo E8500 Wolfdale LGA 775 3.16GHz Dual-Core | 8GB (4x2GB) PC6400 G-Skill RAM | eVGA 7600GT 256MB PCI-E | 74GB WD Raptor SATA 16MB Cache | 74GB WD Raptor SATA 8MB Cache | 320GB Seagate Barracuda SATA 16MB Cache | External 640GB WD Caviar SATA 32MB Cache | Sony DRU-V200S DVD/RW | PC Power & Cooling Silencer 500W | Samsung SyncMaster 2494 (24") LCD Monitor | LG Flatron W2361V (23") LCD Monitor

Offline Bill

  • Global Moderator
  • xTreme Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 2508
Re: Spybot 1.4 is now available
« Reply #4 on: Feb 18, 2007, 06:14 AM »
OK guys.  I hadn't been, it was 1.3. something, thru all but the last update.  It surprised me when it started a full program download and I looked at the versions.  Mia culpa.

Bill 
Antec 3700 | Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3R | Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Wolfdale 3.0GHz | 4 GB (4x1GB) DDR2 PC 5300 Kingston RAM | Antec NeoPower 550W | eVGA GeForce 9500GT 1GB 128 bit PCI Express 2.0 | Intel SSD X25-M 80GB | VelociRaptor 150GB | WD 80GB 7200rpm |Samsung 22x SATA Burner |Windows 7 32-bit

Offline Mark H

  • "H" is for handy
  • xTreme Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3098
Re: Spybot 1.4 is now available
« Reply #5 on: Feb 18, 2007, 08:56 AM »
Yep, I had it over a year so far.

Mark H
Enjoy the nature that is around you rather than destroying it.

Offline Mark H

  • "H" is for handy
  • xTreme Poaster
  • *****
  • Posts: 3098
Re: Spybot 1.4 is now available
« Reply #6 on: Feb 18, 2007, 05:37 PM »
5/31/2005 is when I installed mine. So it has actually been almost two years. How do I know? Well, go to the location of the program file and check the date it was put on your hard drive.

Mark H
Enjoy the nature that is around you rather than destroying it.